Oneness with the Universe

Standard

mine

When our eyes meet,

for that one fraction of a moment before one of us looks away,

I,

enthralled by your proximity,

unable to take my eyes off you,

and you,

pulled in by the heat of my gaze.

gifted with untroubled shamelessness,

forgetting the whole of my existence,

bask in the glory of our union.

all my world stops,

my heart,

my breath,

my whole existence,

just to savor that one moment of oneness,

where I do not exist,

nor you.

Inspired by Pablo Neruda, One Hundred Love Sonnets XVII.

Share your thoughts. I love to hear them.

