I Want the World

Standard

I want to climb the mountains, swim in the sea, watch the dolphins jump in the water, sunbathe on the beach, kiss someone in the rain, make love on a deserted island, die in the arms of my soul mate, love passionately, soulfully, wholly, give my everything and to be loved back the same way, teach my six children to read, to love, to bake, to love life, to see them grow up to be more mature, intelligent, mellow and shrewd than I have ever been, to write books, to paint nature, to learn science, teach, research, help people, be someone’s shoulder to rest on, become the best daughter, sister, mother, niece, cousin, friend, person, human that one can be, be the best I can be, fulfill my purpose in life, give people something to remember, give and leave a part of me for the world to see, dwell, experience and remember, be the light of someone’s eyes, beat of someone’s heart, music to someone’s soul and the melody to someone’s song. I want to flow in the veins of someone. I want to love and be loved by everyone, be everyone’s friend, be everything to someone, give out my soul to the world and lay my heart out on its feet. I don’t want to run away. I don’t want to be alone. I want to die surrounded by the people I love. I want those people to let me go, willingly, happily, and I, them. I don’t want to be someone’s source of grief and suffering. I want to be the balm to everyone’s wounds. I want to be the reason for happiness, be it anyone. I don’t want to judge. I want to live! I want life to run in my veins!
So, no, this is not the time to grieve, there is a time for everything, and this time, it’s the one to celebrate, it’s the one to close the last chapter and begin a new one. It’s the time to rejoice, even the pain and suffering, because it is what makes you feel alive and makes every breath, every moment count. All the things in the world, all the powers, and all that there is to bring about everything has conspired and engineered to bring about this moment, So, the question is; “WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO WITH THIS MOMENT?”

4 thoughts on “I Want the World

Share your thoughts. I love to hear them.

